BLOSSOM WHITE BED AND BREAKFAST -   Join us in keeping YAH'S FEAST DAYS




We truly value your feedback.  Please review us at Trip Advisor using the form below. 












"A Week in Paradise"

Not sure there are enough adjectives to describe our fabulous week in the most picturesque and clean B & B you can imagine.  It is a magical place tucked away on five acres of natural beauty, especially made for adult guests.  The entire home is elegantly decorated with exquisite taste and detail.  Our room was immaculate, comfortable, private, relaxing and came with added touches such as a fireplace.  Our private bathroom was spotless and included a bidet.  The food was out of this world!  Brenda catered to our diet restrictions, everything was made from scratch using fresh, natural ingredients.  We ate the most stupendous salads for dinner that I have ever seen or tasted.  Brenda's homemade salad dressings were scrumptious.  My husband loved her muffins and amazing cream puffs.  We loved her homemade granola and almond milk for breakfast.  George and Brenda are charming, caring hosts, concerned about every part of your stay.  They are very approachable, very warm and friendly.  We had many great conversations with both of them.  We sadly left this home away from home, rested, and rejuvenated, feeling almost like we had been to a fairy castle.  

J. Wheeler, July 2016



This is the most delightful B & B we've been in!  The setting is spectacular & private.  The building is charming & comfortable with all the latest amenities.  Brenda & George are gracious & fun to visit and their meal are incredible!  We'd give this accommodation an A+!
Thanks for a wonderful time.
Love, 
The George Cannons
June 17, 2016


"Peaceful and Beautiful Setting"

Translates into a restful comfortable stay.  Particularly delighted with the excellent dinner and unbelievably delicious breakfast for Mother's Day.  Superb, superlative experience.  Brenda and George give from their hearts the highest quality food and accommodations to form precious memories of our visit to Nauvoo.

Aunt Bani and Uncle Er
May, 2016


Perfect in every way!

This bed and breakfast near Nauvoo is a slice of heaven!  We stayed in the beautiful master suite.  The master suite had his and hers closets, a whirlpool tub, a large comfortable bed, a fireplace, radiant heating and a bidet.  The innkeepers attention to detail is exquisite.  Each room is clean, inviting and relaxing.  The food is AMAZING!   There aren't many good dining options in Nauvoo, so we throughly enjoyed each meal from this bed and breakfast.  They offer a wonderful dessert and hot chocolate in the evening as a special treat.  The organic ingredients are delicious.  The innkeepers are pleasant, friendly, and very welcoming.  The place is truly wonderful and I look forward to returning in the future.

K. Johnson
May 18, 2016


"Cloud Nine"
J & C Brady, April 2016

An amazing place to spend a vacation!  Nestled in a grove of maples, this beautiful B & B is indeed an ideal place to getaway and be pampered.  Brenda and George, the hosts pay special attention to every detail.

This place is beautifully decorated with several places to relax, rest and enjoy the quiet.  Every room would be a delight to stay in!  In the Master Suite we enjoyed the dual heated bed, huge whirlpool tub, two huge walk-in closets, and the heated bidet toilet.

There are several beautiful dining areas with a private bistro for private dining.  We enjoyed watching the sunset on the Mississippi River.  One of the most delightful things we enjoyed was the homemade food.  The hosts make all their now food from scratch with everything fresh and organic.  The breakfasts were a favorite with homemade granola, muffins, fresh fruit. and crepes with the most amazing homemade whipped cream.  

The dinners were several courses with fresh rolls, salads, wonderful main courses.  A favorite dessert was the frozen lemon custard!  Hot chocolate with that delicious whipped cream was served every evening.  

We will definitely stay here again.  Fabulous environment with warm and friendly hosts.  Highly recommend, enjoy the experience.  

Room tip:  All rooms are very nice, Master Suite is the best!


A. Montgomery, April 2016
Exceptional experience!  

We loved our stay.  Very tidy, food was awesome, very comfortable, restful, peaceful.  Felt pampered, felt like royalty.



After reviewing tripadvisor reviews and calling top ranked B&Bs, only the Blossom White B&B answered promptly and accomodated our request to arrive in 4 hours. Specifically, the Blossom White B&B agreed to provide a delicious evening meal in addition to a great breakfast! We found this most accomodating since the off-season, fine restuarants in Nauvoo IL is lacking. 
Although the Blossom White is located 5 miles south of Nauvoo, the drive on highway 96 is right along the Mississippi River and scenc highlight featuring many birds and barges clearly visible on the river. Set in the woods the B&B was charming on the outside and inside spacous, impeccably decorated, and immaculately clean. We stayed in the master suite which included a king size mansion bed, fireplace, his & hers bathroom vanities, shower, whirlpool, his & hers closets, and a heated Toto washlet toilet! 
Our evening meal started with a salad of organic baby greens, tomatoes, garlic cheese curds with a home-made garlic french dressing (which the hostess provided the recipe). The entree was beef bourgenon crepes followed by ice cream topped with chocolate, freshly whipped cream, mini pecan tarts/tassies and Dandy Blend 'coffee.' Breakfast was also home-made and satisfying with, Kona coffee, granola, cold fruit soup, and cocoa crepes stuffed with mascarpone cheese and strawberries topped with fresh whipped cream. Our hosts Brenda & George were extremely attentive, friendly and we enjoyed the conversations. I highly recommend that couples seek accomodation at the Blossom White B&B.

 I cannot say enough about this amazing B & B. This is by far the best B & B that I have experienced. The entire inn is neat as a pin; not one thing was out of place. We stayed in the master suite. It has an attached bathroom with a Jacuzzi, double-shower, twin sinks and walk-in closets. All of the food was delicious and filling. Brenda and George are the proprietors and they could not have been nicer; they actually make you feel "at home" in their home! Truly great folks. I highly recommend this B & B to anyone that is looking for a romantic get-a-way for a few days. You will not be disappointed!
Not your grandma's B & B by Davis, 01/28/2016

Reviewed January 8, 2016 
It was the most relaxing experience and the food is customized to your needs and desires. Very attentive to the customer's needs. They clean everyday. They even make homemade whipped cream! I can't say enough good things about the owners. They treat you like royalty.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Reviewed October 16, 2015
Great B&B with evening desserts and a 3 course breakfast that was excellent, not some little continental breakfast. Definitely worth staying at. Rooms were large with private bathrooms and being outside of town made it peaceful and relaxing.


by Cinda and Randy Horton, 06/28/2010

Blossom White Hospitality
Craig and I rode our Harley's 2,000 miles to stay with Brenda and George in their lovely home. It was as amazing and wonderful as all the other reviews state and after 3 days from Salt Lake City on a motorcycle in record heat, it was a welcome relief. The quiet solitude and lovely setting was so comforting, but the conversation and company was the best! We loved getting to know George and Brenda better and appreciate the expense and sacrifice they have made to create such a memorable place in Nauvoo. You will never find better accomodations or hospitatlity anywhere!

  
Blossom White
My husband and I stayed at Blossom White recently. As we pulled up to the home and grounds, we were greeted by Brenda and George, although it was very late at night. They had gourmet appetizers and treats waiting for us. The house was modern, not at all like the "Grandma" feel of the rest we saw in Nauvoo. Every accomodation glimmered of luxury--from the heated toliet seat, silky soft sheets, chocolates on our nightstand and fireplace. Brenda and George went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, without intruding. The meals were extraordinary. The food was gourmet and fresh and decadant. I still salivate when I think of the Benedict Blossoms and homemade croissants. The only downside (upside for some people) would be that they don't allow young children which may alienate many LDS couples coming to see Nauvoo. But not allowing children also keeps Blossom White clean, quiet and mature. When we are back in the area, we WILL be staying there again.

Experience of a lifetimeby Ty & Jane , 02/03/2010


Blossom White Bed and Breakfast by Kathleen Bendixon, 02/01/2010

We had stayed at BlossomWhite a few times and it was wonderful!!! The B and B is very tastefully decorated, very homey and comfortable. The accommodations were like staying at a 5 star Hotel.The hosts George and Brenda Brown thought of everything for our comfort, we were totally pampered and loved every minute of it. The breakfast was one of the BEST we had ever had, George is a wonderful chef. WE highly recommend Blossom White Bed and breakfast, for your stay.

We enjoyed very much staying at this wonderful B & B.  The accommodations were spectacular.  The setting private & beautiful,  Our hosts were wonderful.  We highly recommend this B & B.  

The Hardy's 
July 27, 2016

We had such an enjoyable stay here at the Blossom White B & B!  The setting is beautiful and the owners are kind and accommodating.  We loved everything about our stay here!  We will do our best to  get the word out!

Love,
The Salazar's
August 19, 2016


Thank you for a wonderful experience  at your charming Bed and Breakfast.  The food is delicious; the location & home are amazing and we so enjoyed getting to know you.  

Garry and Kerry Bennett 
August 30, 2016


We throughly enjoyed our stay here at the Blossom B & B,  Your attention to detail was what really set this apart from anywhere else we could have stayed.  Great people bring great things in the world!

Love,
Maisie and Nick Neppach
August 28, 2016

We had a most delightful time,  This experience is better than I have ever imagined staying in a Bed and Breakfast!  When I entered into Blossom White I felt like I had died and gone to heaven!  Brenda has a great talent & eye for detail and is a most delightful hostess.  Thank you for making our second wedding anniversary celebration that was "out of this world"!

Love,
Connie and Josh Wheatley 
September 29, 2016


Thank you!  The bed was awesome.  The decor absolute treasures.  The heated floor, the make-up mirror, the lantern night light, the remote lights, the heated bed, the soothing commode, the refrigerator, the soft rocking chair -that's just the bedroom.  

Your breakfasts, hot chocolate, desserts, divine!  Everyday was a favorite.  Your home is comfortable.  Visiting was so enjoyable.  Thanks!

Mark & Bonnie Abel
October 3-7, 2016


This has been a most peaceful and enjoyable time that we've spent here at Blossom White B & B.  I never dreamed that I'd ever have an opportunity that we've had here.  The setting, atmosphere, delightful breakfasts, grounds, and decor of the home has been so homey and comfortable.  I've looked forward to coming  back each evening to visit you & George.  

It's been a delight to sit and visit and to listen to the knowledge & wisdom that you have to give.  

Being our 51st Anniversary and staying at such an adorable place has been most precious.  Your kindness and friendly disposition is awesome.  

Thanks for everything.  And may God bless and care for you in your continual journey in serving others so graciously.  

Love,
Harvey and Lorrine
Centennial Park, AZ

Excellent 2-night stay-luxurious!  Meals were outstanding.

Jayne & Larry Liff
Columbus, Ohio
October 16, 2016

This was a wonderful surprise for us.  The setting in snow covered hills, frozen creeks, and a Mansion on the Hill.  Your Blossom White Home is so inviting,  One wants to look everywhere at all the special things you have acquired.  

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, food and conversations.  

George your SOUP was outstanding!  Brenda, your graciousness and always welcoming spirit made this a highlight in our stay here. 

Mahalo Nui Loa
(Thank you very much)

Aloha Pumehana,

Ken & Barb Marsh
Big Island, Hawaii
December 22, 2016


This is the Place...Blossom White Bed and Breakfast is the only destination in Nauvoo serving clean, healthy and organic food.


Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint